Click for info FastCommand

All individuals entering our facilities will be expected to complete a COVID-19 screening, wear a mask, perform hand hygiene, and socially distance.!!!! Please remember if you experience any issues with our main line (719-346-5311) you can always dial our alternate numbers of (719)346-5312 or our toll-free number 1(844)452-2473 to reach our main line operator for any assistance.

286 16th Street Burlington, CO 80807 | Main Number: 719-346-5311, Toll Free: 1-844-452-2473

KCCMH Employment

Kit Carson County Memorial Hospital is a dynamic, growing organization and we are always searching for exceptional employees to join our team. View a list of job openings currently available at KCCMH by clicking the button below.

if you are an extraordinary individual with expertise and talent, we encourage you to fill out our online application, or call and discuss your career interests.

Fax your application to 719-346-4603.

| | Text Size: -A | A | A+

Golden Wheat Award

The Golden Wheat Award was established in 1993 and each year the Kit Carson County Health Service District Board of Directors selects an individual(s) that has provided exceptional philanthropic support and/or service to the organization.

Past Recipients Year
Kermit Buol 1993
Ben F. Parmer 1993
Harold McArthur 1993
Ernest R. Cure 1994
Edwin Kerl 1995
Ronald E. Stone 1995
Rol Hudler 1996
Dean and Ester Kneedler 1997
Steve and Thelma Rockwell 1998
Fred and Bonnie Hilt 1999
Dr. R.C. Beethe 2000
Glenda Gross 2001
Don and Jeanne Caldwell 2002
Jim Knox 2003
Dale and Barbara Pralle 2004
Doris Crouse 2005
Orvel and Hildegrade Aeschliman 2006
Wayne and Mrvel Brinkhoff 2006
Dr. Wayne Hoppe 2007
Shelley Hornung 2008
Gary Koop 2008
Jerry McArthur 2008
Tony Parmer 2009
Judy Standley 2009
Norbert Ohnmacht 2009
Jim and Carmie May 2010
Lucky Gipe 2011
Martha Carter 2012
Billie Hinkhouse 2013
London Reams 2014
Paul Burns 2014
Kathy Winters 2015
Regina Korsvold 2015
14 Street Mercantile Knitters 2016
Prayer Shawl Ministry 2016
Lauren McCaffrey 2017
Ed and Kathy Dowd 2018
Iva Crist 2019
William "Bill" Viergutz 2020